Meet the REAL Barbie

Lammily

Hey folks, hope you’re all keeping fit and well! After some time off with projects and a spell of ‘flu, I’m chugging through the second month of Insanity. I’ve found that the first round is still helping me maintain a good metabolism and in fact, I have continued to lose a little weight despite having to stop for a while. Of course, I’m keeping up a healthy diet alongside the occasional indulgence!

If you’ve been following this blog, you’ll recall my post about how Barbie’s figure measures up in the real world.

Well today I read about how an artist is hoping to manufacture a fashion doll based on average US female proportions! Check out the news article – what do you think?

Will little girls want to play with this doll? Will they even notice any difference? And what kind of impact can this type of doll have on a child’s perceptions of a healthy or ‘normal’ figure?

2 thoughts on “Meet the REAL Barbie

What do you think?

