Day 62: The Final Circuit

C'mon, let me be smug. It's my last circuit.

C’mon, let me be smug. It’s my last circuit.

Max Interval Cardio & Cardio Abs. They go together like milk and cookies, bread and butter, peas and ham. I really have to stop obsessing with food. I’m managing to keep up the grazing routine and it seems to be helping me to process my food more efficiently.

And so Day 62, the penultimate day of the Insanity programme, finishes with a double whammy that lasts over an hour. I think Shaun T wants to make sure you do every last thing that you can to smash the Fit Test tomorrow. Either that, or he wants to kill you, which is equally probable.

It went pretty well considering how moody I’ve been lately with my workouts. Maybe it’s the adrenaline rush of anticipating a finish. Or maybe it was the peanut butter toast I ate beforehand. Whatever the reason, I’m so glad I didn’t flake out during my final workout. My legs aren’t happy but hey, they’re always complaining.

Tomorrow, I’ll undertake my final Fit Test and I will post up my results so that you can see how I’ve progressed throughout this 63 days on the good ship Insanity. I’m excited to see how far I’ve come and I’m dying to do some cliché before & after photos!

See you tomorrow for the final hurdle.

What do you think?

