Day 60: Reunions and Ruminations

It’s like looking in a mirror.

It’s like looking in a mirror.

To be met with my beloved Core Cardio & Balance today was like reuniting with a childhood sweetheart. Yes, I know I’m being sentimental and ridiculous, but it’s such a welcome reprieve from my usual long, arduous workouts. The next two days will be hugely demanding, so I really savoured today’s more forgiving session.

I now have three more days of Insanity. I am starting to realise how much I’ll miss the routine that I’ve built into my life over these past 60 days. I’ve had purpose, drive and focus and that’s been a real gift. No matter how hard it is to get up and face the workout, there’s a part of me that’s grateful to have that structure in my day.

I’ll especially miss blogging about it all. I’m not an experienced blogger so it’s quite miraculous that I’ve lasted this long. Even without receiving comments, I know people are out there, silently reading my highs and lows every day. I’m so grateful that you’ve been willing to spend time sharing in this experience and I hope you’ve gotten something useful for yourself from it.

I hope you’re doing well in your own Insanity journey. Or perhaps you’ll be intrigued enough to try it for yourself in the New Year, once that Christmas pudding has settled nicely around your thighs and hips.

What do you think?

