Day 41: The Importance of Staying Hydrated

My legs are dead. Time of death: 11:31. They now lie at the end of the sofa like two big lumps of petrified wood.

Today was Plyometrics again. Return of the squat push-ups (an unintentionally comical exercise with a Vaudeville flavour).

In. Out. In. Out. Shake it all about.

In. Out. In. Out. Shake it all about.

Lots of upper body work. Lots of power jumps and diamond jumps. Buckets of liquid going in, buckets of liquid coming out.

I am so thankful to see the end of Week 6. It started off hard and finished off harder. Instead of growing more accustomed to the workouts, I found my body growing more fatigued as the days wore on. Week 6 has definitely been a physically and mentally challenging week for this out-of-shape, exercise-averse lady.

But I tell you, it really helped to see Shaun T struggling with Max Plyo. He does a lot of demonstrations but also does a lot of drinking of water. In fact, I think he’d rather drink water than do the workout.

How to Hydrate

Sorry Shaun T, I mean you no disrespect. I still love you. I’m just angry and bitter that my legs don’t work anymore.

But yes, he does emphasise an important point. Stay hydrated. This workout will suck all the moisture out of you until you are reduced to a dessicated shell of your former self. Make sure you keep a big glass of water nearby. Or lick the puddles off the floor. Whatever works for you.

I hope you’re surviving Insanity, whatever week you’re on. The torture will end one day, I promise. Just keep going, one small Switch Kick at a time.

2 thoughts on “Day 41: The Importance of Staying Hydrated

    • Hi Kate!

      Believe me, I was terrified! But rest assured, Month 1 has totally prepared you for Month 2. Just take it easy at first while you get to grips with all those new exercises. Keep pushing – you can totally do it! 🙂

What do you think?

