Day 25: Higher Cardio = Higher Energy

Felt sluggish this morning so I decided to push my energy up by doing Pure Cardio (which should be Day 26) instead of Cardio Recovery (Day 25). In hindsight, this may have been a foolish idea but it would have been too easy for me to coast through the Recovery workout in my current mood. Besides, I didn’t feel I’d earned an easy day.

The other reason I decided to do Pure Cardio was because I have an Everest of paperwork to do today. I don’t know about you, but I find a good cardio workout (despite wiping me out straight after) pushes my energy levels up for the rest of the day. And when it comes to paperwork, I need all the energy I can summon.

I look forward to a well-deserved Recovery day tomorrow. Hopefully, my body will be feeling a little more Insanitised by then. Meanwhile, here’s a glimpse of the sweaty shenanigans that go on post-workout in Shaun T’s gymnasium. Look at them, glistening like dew-drenched demigods.

Conserve water. Share your sweat.

Conserve water. Share your sweat.

What do you think?

